Stade Brestois 29 is a French football club based in Brest. It was founded in 1950 following the merger of five local patronages, including Armoricaine de Brest, founded in 1903.

In its early years, the club made a rapid rise in the hierarchy of regional football, to the point of being promoted to the French Amateur Championship, the third level of French football, in 1958. The club joined the Second Division in 1970, then discovered finally the First Division in 1979. It experienced its sporting peak between 1981 and 1991, under the presidency of Francois Yvinec, playing nine seasons in the elite in ten years. In 1991, the club was demoted before filing for bankruptcy a few months later. The club only returned to the second division in 2004 and Ligue 1 in 2010. At the end of the 2012-2013 season, it had respectively thirteen and seventeen exercises in the French First and Second divisions.

The Brest club has been chaired, since 10 May 2016, by entrepreneur Denis Le Saint and led by tactician Michel Der Zakarian since 1 July 2021. The first team plays in the French Ligue 1.

Following the 2018–19 season, the club has played in Ligue 1, the top division of French football.

This page also has a version in other languages:  Брест (russian)