FC Rosengard

FC Rosengard, formerly Malmo FF Dam (1970–2007) and LdB FC Malmo (2007–2013), is a professional football club based in Malmo, Scania, Sweden. The team was established as Malmo FF Dam in 1970 and has played a total of 35 seasons in the women's premier division, of which 7 in the Division 1 (until 1987) and 28 in the Damallsvenskan (since its formation in 1988). The team has won the league a record eleven times, the latest in 2019. As of the end of the 2015 season, the club ranks first in the overall Damallsvenskan table. FC Rosengard play their home games at Malmo IP in Malmo. The club it merged with, FC Rosengard 1917, has both men's and women's teams.


On 7 September 1970 the board of Malmo FF took the decision to start a women's team as part of the main club. The team was called Malmo FF Dam – the word dam meaning lady – to distinguish the team from the men's division of the same club.

In 1986 the club won the Swedish Women's Football Division 1 for the first time. The Division 1 was Sweden's highest division until 1988 when the Damallsvenskan was formed. It took three seasons for the club to win the newly formed Damallsvenskan in 1990 and more success followed in 1991, 1993 and 1994. Malmo FF Dam would then finish as runners-up for seven consecutive seasons (from 1996 to 2002).

In April 2007, Malmo FF Dam started a rebranding of the team, including a new team name, jerseys, and logo. The team was renamed LdB FC Malmo on 11 April 2007. This meant that the club fully withdrew from Malmo FF and became a club of its own. The change of name was related to a 24 million SEK sponsorship deal with Swedish skincare firm Hardford; whose leading brand Lait de Beaute (lit. beauty milk) became the name of the club.

Under the LdB FC Malmo name, the club won the Damallsvenskan championship in 2010, which qualified them for the 2011–12 UEFA Women's Champions League. A successful title defense campaign followed in the 2011 season. In the final match of the 2012 season they suffered a home defeat (0–1) to Tyreso FF, the result meant Tyreso FF were champions due to better goal difference. In 2013, they clinched the title once again, with a (2–3) win away against Tyreso FF being the turning point of the season.

In October 2013, LdB FC Malmo merged with FC Rosengard 1917, adopting the name of the latter. The Damallsvenskan title wins of 2014 and 2015 added to the 2013 title (as LdB FC Malmo), made the club three times in a row title winners for the first time in its history.

This page also has a version in other languages:  Русенгорд (русский)

FC Rosengard